Take Your Whiskey Home

Women and Children First is Van Halen’s third album.  It came out in 1980.  What a great way to start off the 80’s if I do say so myself.

VanHalenPic-e1372704733770

Song List

  1. And the Cradle Will Rock…
  2. Everybody Wants Some
  3. Fools
  4. Romeo Delight
  5. Tora! Tora!
  6. Loss of Control
  7. Take Your Whiskey Home
  8. Could This Be Magic?
  9. In a Simple Rhyme
  10. Growth*

*Growth is a hidden track. It has something to do with the next album Fair Warning, but honestly I’m not sure what.  It either comes in at the beginning of the album, or some other song.  I don’t know because although I have most of the albums, but NO DAMN RECORD PLAYER TO PLAY IT ON.

Yes David Lee Roth is still with the group at this point.  Overall this is a pretty solid album, there are a lot of good songs on it, I can’t name a bad song honestly.  Songs from the album like Everybody Wants Some are featured in movies.  I think Everybody Wants Some also has a music video (I couldn’t find it on youtube 😦 .)  But yes it’s cheesy. It was the 80’s haha.

The album also came with a poster of… David Lee Roth chained to a fence… Yeah I don’t know what that’s all about, but it’s 80’s haha.

Honestly, there isn’t much to say about this album, but at the same time I don’t want to underplay how great it is.  I mean, it’s really awesome, but there aren’t really any cool things I can share. I give it a 7 out of 10.  I think you should go listen to it as well.

Leave a Reply

